Skip navigation

Since my book, 42 Rules for Sourcing and Manufacturing in China, was published, it has done very well on www.amazon.com .  It continues to be a top seller in the US, UK, France and Germany.  My publisher also sent out a press release to TV and radio stations and over time, I have been interviewed on several radio stations.  I was also interviewed for CCTV (China’s CNN).

But when NPR called me, I was truly honored and thrilled.  I have listened to and been a fan of and member of NPR for years.  I respect NPR’s approach to programming and enjoy the feature clips.  So the opportunity to be interviewed was fantastic.  The link to the audio story is here http://www.npr.org/player/v2/mediaPlayer.html?action=1&t=1&islist=false&id=130258250&m=130260491   

Adam Davidson, and NPR reporter called me early on Thursday morning and asked me several questions about the cost differential on Chinese-made products if the RMB was allowed to freely float against the dollar.  One of the examples I used was of the industrial springs I have written about in this blog on May 26, 2009.  That was the anecdote he chose for the story.

The story aired on Friday, Oct 1, 2010 on the Morning Edition show.  My 15 seconds of fame!

One Comment

  1. congratulations Rosemary. I am looking forward to the day I can meet you in person.


Leave a Reply

